loading ...
spinner

Windweek Brunnen

1 / 6
2 / 6
3 / 6
4 / 6
5 / 6
6 / 6
×

The Windweek event offers public attractions on land and on water and is rounded off with national and international sailing regattas.

Windweek Festival

A three-day festival for everyone – adults and children, athletes and onlookers. For children, the big attractions are the water-walking balls and balance boards. For athletes, there are countless types of water sports to try out: diving, blobbing, SUP polo, sailing, sea kayaking, group canoeing and much more. And for those just happy to watch, the water-ski acrobatics show and blobbing jumps provide great entertainment.

Stands selling delicious street food and live bands on the stage add to the occasion and make this a very lively festival.

Windweek sailing

Each year, the Brunnen Regatta Club organises different regattas on the wind-rich eastern end of Lake Lucerne. The international sailing teams come to Brunnen not just to compete but also to enjoy the majestic landscape and many attractions of this large sailing region.

Windweek New Kids on the Water

During the New Kids on the Water Week, secondary school-age children from the municipality of Ingenbohl-Brunnen can learn about sailing in small group workshops.

Information

Windweek 2020 cancelled

Due to the extraordinary situation in accordance with the Epidemic Law regarding the corona virus, the Board of Directors of the WINDWEEK.ch Association and the WINDWEEK OC have therefore jointly decided to cancel WINDWEEK 2020 and to work towards WINDWEEK 2021 with full vigour. The dates for 2021 are not yet known.

Prices

Free entry

 

Location and contact

Verein WINDWEEK
6440 Brunnen
infowindweek.ch
www.windweekbrunnen.ch

loading ...
spinner

Windweek Brunnen

1 / 6
2 / 6
3 / 6
4 / 6
5 / 6
6 / 6
×

Die Veranstaltung Windweek bietet Publikumsattraktionen auf Land und im Wasser und rundet damit die nationalen und internationalen Segelregatten ab.

Windweek Festival

Ein dreitägiges Festival für jeden – egal ob Gross oder Klein, Sportler oder Zuschauer. Für Kinder und Jugendliche sind die Water-Walking-Bälle und die Balance-Boards die grossen Attraktionen. Für die Sportlichen gibt es unzählige Wassersportarten zum kostenlosen Ausprobieren: Tauchen, Blobbing, SUP-Polo, Segeln, Seekajak, Grosskanadier und vieles mehr. Geniesser kommen bei der Wasserski-Akrobatik-Show und als Zuschauer bei den Blobbing-Sprüngen auf ihre Kosten.

Einladende Streetfood-Stände und Live-Bands auf der Bühne bereichern den Anlass und machen ihn zu einem lebendigen Festival.

Windweek Segeln

Der Regattaverein Brunnen organisiert jährlich verschiedene Regatten auf dem windsicheren östlichen Ende des Vierwaldstättersees. Die internationalen Segler-Teams kommen nicht nur wegen des Wettkampfs nach Brunnen, sondern auch wegen der imposanten Landschaft und den vielseitigen Möglichkeiten, die ihnen im grossen Segelrevier geboten werden.

Windweek New Kids on the Water

Während der New-Kids-on-the-Water-Woche können die Jugendlichen der ersten Oberstufe der Gemeinde Ingenbohl-Brunnen eigene Erfahrungen mit einer Segelboot-Kleinklasse sammeln.

Informationen

Windweek 2020 abgesagt.

Aufgrund der ausserordentliche Lage gemäss Epidemiegesetz bezüglich dem Coronavirus haben der Vorstand des Vereins WINDWEEK.ch und das OK WINDWEEK sich deshalb gemeinsam entschieden, auf die WINDWEEK 2020 zu verzichten und mit vollem Elan auf die WINDWEEK 2021 hin zu arbeiten. Die Daten für 2021 sind noch nicht bekannt.

Preise

Eintritt kostenlos

 

Standort und Kontakt

Verein WINDWEEK
6440 Brunnen
infowindweek.ch
www.windweekbrunnen.ch