loading ...
spinner

slowUp Schwyz-Swiss Knife Valley

1 / 6
2 / 6
3 / 6
4 / 6
5 / 6
6 / 6
×

The slowUp Schwyz-Swiss Knife Valley 2020 will be next year postponed



On 17 May 2020, the 7th Schwyzer slowUp would have taken place in the Schwyzer valley basin. Unfortunately, this major event cannot be held due to the corona precautions. The organizers of Brunnen Schwyz Marketing AG therefore have to put off the participants for a whole year and are postponing the event until 2021. The new date is currently being evaluated with the national slowUp organization. The existing two-year cycle is to be maintained, so that the next but one Schwyz slowUp will take place in 2023.

Stefan Ryser, head of the office, thanks all sponsors, the local OCs as well as all helpers for the preparatory work already done and is looking forward to tackle the slowUp 2021 with all involved. Whether the slowUp days planned in other regions will take place remains open. Current information can be found at www.slowUp.ch.

At the slowUp Schwyz-Swiss Knife Valley event, young visitors and old, families and singles, exercise enthusiasts and those who enjoy a more leisurely pace all revel in the cheery atmosphere along the car-free route.

The slowUp is a car-free adventure day. On this day, a road approximately 30 km in length and set amidst beautiful countryside is closed to motorised traffic. Anyone wishing to get around using just the power of their own muscles is welcome. A varied events programme along the route creates a great atmosphere. The slowUp success story began in 2000. Since its beginnings as a preliminary event to the Expo.02, this occasion has enjoyed enthusiastic growth. Within a short space of time, the concept has become a national event. The number of events and participants grows every year. In total, over 450,000 people take part in one of the 17 slowUp events that now exist. Since 2010, slowUps have also been held in the Mythen Adventure Region.

Route

The valley bottom of Schwyz, which includes Lake Lauerz and Lake Lucerne, makes for a varied slowUp within a unique landscape in the heart of Central Switzerland. The idyllic route is 30 kilometres in length, covers a 180-metre change in altitude and leads through the municipalities of Schwyz, Ingenbohl-Brunnen, Lauerz, Goldau and Steinen. The route runs clock-wise. Participants can start from wherever they like. On this day, all motorised traffic is barred from the road between the hours of 9 am and 6 pm

Entertainments and events

The slowUp partners offer a variety of attractions along the slowUp route and in the participating towns and villages. For example, there is a giant slide in the Famigros Zone, as well as SportXX stations, a photo station, a ball pit sponsored by Rivella, a virtual ride through Suva-City 2.0 and much more. At the five festivity zones, the municipalities and local clubs also provide an exciting range of events including musical entertainments, dance performances and all manner of delicious foods.

 

Location and contact

Erlebnisregion Mythen
c/o Brunnen Schwyz Marketing AG
Bahnhofstrasse 15
6440 Brunnen
+41 (0)41 825 00 40
infobrunnen-schwyz.ch
www.erlebnisregion-mythen.ch

loading ...
spinner

slowUp Schwyz - Swiss Knife Valley

1 / 6
2 / 6
3 / 6
4 / 6
5 / 6
6 / 6
×

Der slowUp Schwyz-Swiss Knife Valley 2020 wird auf nächstes Jahr verschoben



Am 17. Mai 2020 hätte im Schwyzer Talkessel der 7. Schwyzer slowUp stattgefunden. Dieser Grossanlass kann aufgrund der Corona-Vorsichtsmassnahmen leider nicht durchgeführt werden. Die Organisatoren der Brunnen Schwyz Marketing AG müssen deshalb die Teilnehmer um ein ganzes Jahr vertrösten und verschieben den Anlass auf das Jahr 2021. Zurzeit wird das neue Datum mit der nationalen slowUp Organisation evaluiert. Der bisherige Zweijahres-Rhythmus soll beibehalten werden, so dass der übernächste Schwyzer slowUp im Jahre 2023 stattfindet.

Geschäftsstellenleiter Stefan Ryser dankt allen Sponsoren, den lokalen OKs sowie allen Helfern für die bereits geleistete Vorarbeit und freut sich darauf, mit allen Involvierten den slowUp 2021 in Angriff nehmen zu können. Ob die in anderen Regionen geplanten slowUp-Tage stattfinden, bleibt offen. Aktuelle Informationen findet man auf www.slowUp.ch.

Am slowUp Schwyz – Swiss Knife Valley geniessen Jung und Alt, Familien und Singles, Bewegungs- und Genussmenschen die fröhliche Stimmung im autofreien Ambiente.

Der slowUp ist ein autofreier Erlebnistag. An diesem wird eine rund 30 Kilometer lange Strasse in einer attraktiven Landschaft für den motorisierten Verkehr gesperrt. Willkommen sind alle, die sich mit eigener Muskelkraft fortbewegen wollen. Ein vielfältiges Rahmenprogramm entlang der Strecke sorgt für ausgelassene Stimmung. Die slowUp-Erfolgsgeschichte hat im Jahre 2000 begonnen. Seit dem Start als Vorevent der Expo.02 hat der Anlass ein stürmisches Wachstum erlebt. In kurzer Zeit ist aus der Idee ein nationaler Event geworden. Die Zahlen der Veranstaltungen und der Teilnehmenden steigen Jahr für Jahr an. Insgesamt nehmen über 450‘000 Personen an einem der mittlerweile 17 slowUps teil. Seit 2010 werden slowUps auch in der Erlebnisregion Mythen durchgeführt.

Strecke

Für einen abwechslungsreichen slowUp bietet der Talkessel von Schwyz mit Lauerzer- und Vierwaldstättersse eine einzigartige Landschaft im Herzen der Urschweiz. Die idyllische Strecke umfasst eine Länge von 30 Kilometer sowie einen Höhenunterschied von 180 Meter und führt durch die Gemeinden Schwyz, Ingenbohl-Brunnen, Lauerz, Goldau und Steinen. Die Fahrtrichtung ist im Uhrzeigersinn. Es kann überall gestartet werden. Die gesamte slowUp-Strecke wird an diesem Tag jeweils von 09.00 bis 18.00 Uhr für den motorisierten Verkehr gesperrt.

Animation und Rahmenprogramm

Entlang der slowUp-Strecke sowie in den involvierten Ortschaften bieten die slowUp-Partner eine Vielzahl von Attraktionen an. Da gibt es beispielsweise eine Riesenrutschbahn in der Famigros-Zone, SportXX-Garagen, eine Fotostation oder ein Ballmeer bei Rivella, eine virtuelle Fahrt durch die Suva-City 2.0 und vieles mehr. Auch die Gemeinden und lokalen Vereine sorgen rund um die fünf Festplätze für spannende Rahmenprogramme mit musikalischer Unterhaltung, Tanzaufführungen sowie vielseitigen kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten.

 

Standort und Kontakt

Erlebnisregion Mythen
c/o Brunnen Schwyz Marketing AG
Bahnhofstrasse 15
6440 Brunnen
+41 (0)41 825 00 40
infobrunnen-schwyz.ch
www.erlebnisregion-mythen.ch