spinner
1 / 0

Top events

The Adventure Region Mythen offers a varied programme of culture and events throughout the year. Visit the region's top events and enjoy a sociable day or evening.

Highland Games Innerschweiz

15 to 17 July 2022


At the Highland Games Central Switzerland, strong men and women compete in the traditional disciplines of the Highland Games. In addition to the competitions, there will be other traditional Scottish highlights.

Discover now!

Village festival & National Day Celebration in Brunnen

31 July & 01 August 2022


Celebrate Switzerland's birthday in Brunnen with Swiss traditions. A two-day celebration awaits you with musical entertainment as well as food options and a gigantic fireworks display over Lake Lucerne.

Discover now!

Windweek Brunnen

12 to 14 August 2022


A three-day festival for everyone - young and old, athletes and spectators alike. The Windweek event offers public attractions on land and in the water, rounding off the national and international sailing regattas.

Discover now!

Spettacolo Brunnen

19 to 21 August 2022


Every two years, Brunnen hosts the widely known Spettacolo street artists' festival. Experience the colourful hustle and bustle in the village, along the lake promenade and on the Auslandschweizerplatz at first hand.

Discover now!

Jazz meets Folklore

03 September 2022


The popular festival in Schwyz is the music festival in the Mythen adventure region and is known for its broad musical spectrum with local to international musicians.

Discover now!

«Der Herbst» - cultural festival

12 November to 29 December 2022

In November and December, the Central Swiss cultural festival «Der Herbst» will take place in Brunnen, Schwyz and Gersau. Over 14 days and evenings there are 19 concerts, performances and above all «magic monents» to experience.

Discover now!

More great events

All year round!


Find more recommendations of great events in the Mythen adventure region here. We are convinced that there will be a suitable event for you and that you will enjoy an entertaining hour.

Discover now!

Ballon fiesta Sattel-Hochstuckli

27 February 2022


Every winter, up to twelve hot-air balloons take off simultaneously from Herrenboden in Sattel-Hochstuckli and soar into the air. The colourful mass launch amidst the snow-covered landscape is a winter experience of a special kind.

Discover now!

Schwyz cultural weekend

22 to 24 April 2022


The Schwyz Culture Weekend offers an impressive variety of culture from Friday to Sunday. 160 cultural events will take place in 29 localities, thus presenting the diverse cultural assets of Canton Schwyz in all their breadth.

Discover now!

slowUp Schwyz - Swiss Knife Valley

09 June 2024


The slowUp is a car-free experience day. On this day, a 30-kilometre-long road in an attractive landscape will be closed to motorised traffic. Everyone who wants to get around with their own muscle power is welcome.

Discover now!

Tour de Suisse – hoste city Brunnen

15 June 2022


The Tour de Suisse is not only the biggest sporting event in Switzerland, but also a cycling festival for the whole family. In addition to top-level sport with many international top stars, there is also a lot on offer for cycling fans and spectators.

Discover now!

spinner
1 / 0

Top Events

Die Erlebnisregion Mythen bietet das ganze Jahr über ein vielfältiges Kultur- und Eventprogramm an. Besuchen Sie die Top-Events der Region und geniessen Sie einen geselligen Tag oder Abend.

Spettacolo Brunnen

19. bis 21. August 2022


Alle zwei Jahre findet in Brunnen das weitum bekannte Strassenkünstler-Festival Spettacolo statt. Erleben Sie das bunte Treiben im Dorf, entlang der Seepromenade und auf dem Auslandschweizerplatz hautnah.

Jetzt entdecken!

Jazz meets Folklore

03. September 2022


Das beliebte Festival in Schwyz ist das Musikfestival in der Erlebnisregion Mythen und ist bekannt für sein breites musikalisches Spektrum mit lokalen bis internationalen Musikerinnen und Musiker.

Jetzt entdecken!

Der Herbst

12. November bis 29. Dezember 2022

Im November und Dezember findet in Brunnen, Schwyz und Gersau das Innerschweizer Kulturfestival «Der Herbst» statt. An 14 Tagen und Abenden gibt es 19 Konzerte, Aufführungen und vor allem «magic monents» zu erleben.

Jetzt entdecken!

Weitere tolle Events

Das ganze Jahr!


Finden Sie hier weitere Empfehlungen von tollen Veranstaltungen in der Erlebnisregion Mythen. Wir sind überzeugt, dass für Sie sicher der passende Event dabei ist und Sie unterhaltsame Stunde geniessen werden.

Jetzt entdecken!

Ballonfiesta Sattel-Hochstuckli

22. Januar 2023


Jeden Winter starten bis zu zwölf Heissluftballone gleichzeitig ab dem Herrenboden im Sattel-Hochstuckli und schwingen sich in die Lüfte. Der farbenfrohe Massenstart inmitten der verschneiten Landschaft ist ein Wintererlebnis der besonderen Art.

Jetzt entdecken!

Schwyzer Kulturwochenende

22. bis 24. April 2022


Am Schwyzer Kulturwochenende wird von Freitag bis Sonntag eine beeindruckende Vielfalt an Kultur geboten. In 29 Ortschaften finden 160 kulturelle Veranstaltungen statt und präsentieren somit das vielfältige Kulturgut des Kantons Schwyz in seiner ganzen Breite.

Jetzt entdecken!

slowUp Schwyz - Swiss Knife Valley

09. Juni 2024


Der slowUp ist ein autofreier Erlebnistag. An diesem wird eine rund 30 Kilometer lange Strasse in einer attraktiven Landschaft für den motorisierten Verkehr gesperrt. Willkommen sind alle, die sich mit eigener Muskelkraft fortbewegen wollen.

Jetzt entdecken!

Tour de Suisse – Etappenziel Brunnen

15. Juni 2022


Die Tour de Suisse ist nicht nur der grösste Sportanlass der Schweiz, sondern auch ein Radsportfest für die ganze Familie. Nebst dem Spitzensport auf höchstem Niveau mit vielen internationalen Topstars wird auch den Radsportfans und Zuschauern sehr viel geboten.

Jetzt entdecken!

Highland Games Innerschweiz

15. bis 17. Juli 2022


An den Highland Games Innerschweiz messen sich die starken Männer sowie Frauen im Wettkampf in den traditionellen Disziplinen der Highland Games. Neben den Wettkämpfen werden noch weitere traditionelle schottische Highlights geboten.

Jetzt entdecken!

Dorffest und 1. Augustfeier in Brunnen

31. Juli & 01. August 2022


Zelebrieren Sie den Geburtstag der Schweiz in Brunnen mit Schweizer Traditionen. Es erwartet Sie ein zweitägiges Fest mit musikalischer Unterhaltung sowie Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten und ein gigantisches Feuerwerk über dem Vierwaldstättersee.

Jetzt entdecken!

Windweek Brunnen

12. bis 14. August 2022


Ein dreitägiges Festival für jeden – egal ob Gross oder Klein, Sportler oder Zuschauer. Die Veranstaltung Windweek bietet Publikumsattraktionen auf Land und im Wasser und rundet damit die nationalen und internationalen Segelregatten ab.

Jetzt entdecken!